Follow

"Cancel without requesting confirmation" should never be the default option when a key is pressed.

(lookin' at you, file-copying dialog box)

· · Web · 1 · 0 · 0

Also, when you can't copy one file (e.g. because it's a device and can't be copied), "skip all" should not mean "skip all the rest of the files even if you can copy them just fine". That operation is more commonly referred to as "cancel".

Show thread

owait, it didn't actually cancel; it just sent the copying dialog into the background. Ok.

Show thread
Sign in to participate in the conversation
Toot.Cat

The social network of the future: No ads, no corporate surveillance, ethical design, and decentralization! Own your data with Mastodon!